top of page

An excerpt from my current WIP

Today I thought i'd share the very first paragraph in the first draft of my new WIP (Work In Progress) To give you a short of feel for how the story will be like. And I will share more when I get further into the novel of what it's about but for now, here's a little sneak peek. And I think this is one that I will be self-publishing as my debut novel in the future.

Prologue:

Ciara

The blood curdling screams almost break my eardrums and I feel as though I have to cover my ears with my hands to keep them from bursting. I back away from the witches burning, the fire getting too hot. I close my eyes and pull the hood of my cloak to cover more of my face, I can’t let them see my eyes. If they do, they will know I am one of whom they are burning. I silently curse them that burn those innocent witches. They know nothing of them, just the word gets them on edge. I never saw them cast one spell since they entered the courtyard. I just wish the humans weren’t so frightened. A hand rests on my arm and I turn quickly with a quiet gasp.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page