top of page

Capturing the Beauty in the World


Hi everyone so today i wanted to talk about my experience in my photography class and what i've realized about my interest with photography. This semester is my second semester of school and my second class in my schedual is Photography Black and White. I have always loved taking photos but recently i have found myself taking photos of the nature around me more than anything else. Just today my class went to the Chico Scrap Metal Yard for an assassignment and i ended up finding myself taking a photo of a lizard and a bee flying around larger metals. I would show you these

photos but i have to process them because it's not a digital photgraphy class. But i also ended up taking a couple of photos of a small pond near the back of the yard and a few of the ground where the texture was too interesting not to take a photo of. But when i'm not using my black and white camera, i'm using our family digital camera. And whenever i can i ask my friends when we hang out if we can take walks in the park or go on hikes because i just want to #1 hang out with them but #2 be outside taking pictures. My favorite place is near Monkey Face in Upper Park. I've been there many times and in my gallary i do have photos from past hikes there. I just find that when i take photos of nature i'm capturing God's beautiful creation. And it makes me realize how much i love this planet that we get to call home because it's so beautiful and there are always new things to descover no matter how many times we have been to even just one place. There's always something new and beautiful to capture. Also when taking photos i find that you're pausing time, and photos are it's own little time matchine. I also love that there is always something new to learn in the photography world.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page